The Journalism School oversees and is affiliated with some of the most prestigious awards in the industry.

John Chancellor Award
Cabot Prizes
John B. Oakes Award for Distinguished Environmental Journalism
Pulitzer Prizes
Dart Awards for Excellence in Coverage of Trauma
Columbia Journalism Award
Mike Berger Award
Paul Tobenkin Memorial Award
Lukas Prizes