Faculty | School of Journalism


Emily Bell

Professor of Professional Practice & Director, Tow Center for Digital Journalism

Steve Coll

Dean & Henry R. Luce Professor of Journalism

Ann Cooper

CBS Professor Emerita Of Professional Practice
International Journalism

Sheila Coronel

Toni Stabile Professor of Professional Practice in Investigative Journalism; Director, Toni Stabile Center for Investigative Journalism, and Dean of Academic Affairs

Keith Gessen

George T. Delacorte Professor in Magazine Journalism

LynNell Hancock

H. Gordon Garbedian Professor of Journalism & Director, Spencer Fellowship Program

Mark Hansen

Director, David and Helen Gurley Brown Institute for Media Innovation & Professor of Journalism 

Marguerite Holloway

Associate Professor of Professional Practice and Director, Science & Environmental Journalism

Nicholas Lemann

Joseph Pulitzer II and Edith Pulitzer Moore Professor of Journalism; Dean Emeritus

Susan McGregor

Assistant Professor & Assistant Director, Tow Center for Digital Journalism

Raju Narisetti

Director Knight-Bagehot Fellowship in Economics and Business Journalism, Professor of Professional Practice

Winnie O’Kelley

Professor of Business Journalism, M.A. Business & Economics Concentration Lead

Giannina Segnini

Knight Chair in Data Journalism and Director of the M.S. In Data Journalism Program

Alisa Solomon

Professor & Director, Arts Concentration, M.A. Program

Jonathan Weiner

Maxwell M. Geffen Professor of Medical and Scientific Journalism 

Betsy West

Fred W. Friendly Professor of Professional Practice in Media and Society