Knight-Bagehot Board of Advisors | Columbia Journalism School

Knight-Bagehot Board of Advisors

Knight-Bagehot Board of Advisors

Gillian Tett (Chairperson)
US Editor-at-Large and
Chairman of the US Editorial Board
Financial Times


Rich Barbieri
Deputy Business Editor
The New York Times

Rahul Chopra
Head of Strategic Initiatives

Reginald Chua
Executive Editor, Editorial Operations, Data and Innovation
Thomson Reuters


Nikhil Deogun
CEO of the Americas/Senior Partner
Brunswick Group


Joseph Evangelisti
Managing Director
JPMorgan Chase

R.A. Farrokhnia
Professor & Executive Director
Columbia Business School

David Fondiller
VP of Marketing & Communications, Altran Americas, and Global VP of Communications (CCO), frog design


Daniel Gross
Executive Editor
Strategy + Business

Lex Haris
Senior Director, Editorial
CBS News


Laurie Hays
Managing Director Special Situations

Jessica Liebman
Executive Managing Editor
Business Insider

Steve Lipin
Chairman & CEO
Gladstone Place Partners

Rebecca Lowell Edwards
Chief Communications Officer
American Civil Liberties Union

Sarah Lubman
Partner, Corporate Communications
Softbank Group

Alan Murray
President & CEO
Fortune Magazine

Matt Murray
Dow Jones and The Wall Street Journal

Winnie O'Kelley
Executive Editor
Bloomberg News

Michael O'Looney
Brunswick Group

Ellen Pollock
Editor, Business Day
The New York Times

Sue Suh
Chief People Officer


Davia B. Temin
President & CEO
Temin & Company, Inc.

Susan Thomson Santoli
Higher Ground Strategic Communications


Alumni Board Members

John Authers, ‘00
Senior Editor for Markets

Jeremy Caplan, '08
Director of Education, Tow-Knight Center for Entreprenurial Journalism
CUNY Newmark Graduate School of Journalism

Maeve DuVally, '94
Managing Director
Goldman Sachs

Greg Farrell, '97
Bloomberg News

Jan Hopkins, '83
The Jan Hopkins Group

Neil Irwin, '07
Senior Economic Correspondent
The New York Times

Andrew Leckey, '79
President & Chair
Donald W. Renolds National Center for Business Journalism

Renae Merle, '11
Wall Street Reporter
The Washington Post

Gerri Willis, '92
FOX Business News


Dr. Amelia Augustus
Women's Economic Round Table

Myron Kandel
Founding Financial Editor

Peter Lattman
Managing Director
Emerson Collective

Tim Metz
Managing Partner
Metz Group LLC

Paul Steiger
Executive Chairman
ProPublica's Board of Directors