Faculty | Columbia Journalism School


Steve Coll

Dean of Columbia Journalism School; Henry R. Luce Professor of Journalism

Todd Gitlin

Professor of Journalism; Chair, Ph.D. Program

LynNell Hancock

H. Gordon Garbedian Professor of Journalism Emeritus, Director, Spencer Fellowship Program

Marguerite Holloway

Professor of Professional Practice; Director of Science and Environmental Journalism

Nicholas Lemann

Joseph Pulitzer II and Edith Pulitzer Moore Professor of Journalism; Dean Emeritus; Director, Columbia World Projects

Amy Singer

Adjunct Faculty; Deputy Director, Knight-Bagehot Fellowship in Economics and Business Journalism

Alisa Solomon

Professor of Journalism; Director in Arts Concentration, M.A. Program

Jonathan Weiner

Maxwell M. Geffen Professor of Medical and Scientific Journalism; Co-Director, M.A. Science Journalism Program