Contacts | Columbia Journalism School


Academic Affairs

Elena Cabral

Assistant Dean of Academic Programs and Communications

Laura Muha

Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs

Admission & Financial Aid

Tarin Almanzar

Associate Dean, Admissions and Financial Aid

Edwin Isaac

Associate Director, Financial Aid and Admissions

Alumni & Development

Brown Institute

Mark Hansen

Director, David and Helen Gurley Brown Institute for Media Innovation & Professor of Journalism 

Career Development

Columbia Journalism Review

Columbia Publishing Course

Shaye Areheart

Director of the Publishing Course and Professional Programs

Dart Center

Bruce Shapiro

Executive Director, Dart Center for Journalism and Trauma and Senior Advisor for Academic Affairs

Ira A. Lipman Center

Knight Bagehot

Robert Smith

Director, Knight-Bagehot Fellowship in Business and Economics Journalism
Expertise: Business & Economics


Kristina Williams

Journalism and Government Information Librarian

Office of the Dean

Professional Prizes

Lisa R. Cohen

Director, duPont/Professional Prizes; Adjunct Associate Professor

Professional Programs

Corey Ford

Director, Sulzberger Executive Leadership Program

Room & Studio Rentals

Student Life

Tow Center

Emily Bell

Director, Tow Center for Digital Journalism; Leonard Tow Professor of Journalism

Dhrumil Mehta

Deputy Director, Tow Center for Digital Journalism; Associate Professor in Data Journalism

Sara Rafsky

Senior Research Fellow